Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
35 user(s) are online (25 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 35

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

Front Wheel Bearing seals
Home away from home
Home away from home

walkerman
See User information
I'm new to this .I'm looking for new part # for wheel bearing seals for my 1953 Patrician. It has National seals in it #5975 . This # is no good.I'm looking at a C/R 17617
and would like to know if it will work or a good #

Thank You

Posted on: 2010/4/15 15:41
 Top  Print   

Re: Front Wheel Bearing seals
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information
This is in parts x-ref but don't know if anyone has tried them or how it compares to C/R # (double click on thumb image to make it readable).

Attach file:

jpg  (8.28 KB)
209_4bc77b2cd4810.jpg 1280X81 px

Posted on: 2010/4/15 15:46
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

walkerman
See User information
SHAFT-- BORE-- WIDTH
NATIONAL 5975 1.75 2.724 .437

NAPA 17145 1.734 2.73 .512
THIS IS C/R

C/R 17617 1.75 2.718 .359

My question is the original #5975 is .437 width. Is it better to be small with the .359 or bigger with the .512
And will the bigger one hit the back plate? What one is better? need a few feed backs.

Thank You

Posted on: 2010/4/15 19:17
 Top  Print   

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information