Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
100 user(s) are online (65 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 99

Darrell, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 4 »

torsion level
Home away from home
Home away from home

Tim49
See User information
hello,

can someone please describe for me what it is like to drive a car with T/L suspension.

It sounds fantastic to me. I have no experience and wonder if it is a noticeable improvement......
would love to hear other people opinion who have first hand experience.

thanks
tim

Posted on: 2016/3/20 15:24
 Top  Print   

Re: torsion level
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Owen_Dyneto
See User information
Quite the delightful sensation. The felt impact and more specifically the body fore-to-aft "pitch" from potholes and the like is about halved, cornering is flatter (less body lean) that prior models which have essentially the same suspension but with front coils and rear leaves. Squat on hard acceleration nearly absent. Occasionally an odd sensation; for example when stopped on a steep him with nose uphill, hard initial acceleration from a start will actually cause the rear to lift a bit rather than the expected opposite reaction. In my case the basis for my comparison is a '54 Patrician to a '56 Caribbean. And all that said, I always considered the '54 Patrician to have a magnificent ride.

Posted on: 2016/3/20 15:38
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

Craig Hendrickson
See User information