Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
137 user(s) are online (69 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 137

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 »

1952 200 DeLuxe
Home away from home
Home away from home

Trevor
See User information
Hi All -

Sorry if this has been asked & answered previously, but I wasn't able to find anything on the forums, which I've been searching for a week.

I have an opportunity to purchase a 1952 200 DeLuxe with Ultramatic. This would be my first Packard, I've been lusting after post-war Packards for 18 years.

http://www.hemmings.com/classifieds/cars-for-sale/packard/200/1835249.html

Seller is local, very friendly and I am going to see the car in person tomorrow. I don't know what I don't know, what is there that I should look out for? I'm not looking to get a car that's going to give me investment returns, that's not how I look at the car hobby for me. I just want something that can act as an entry point to Packard, that I can work on, drive and enjoy.

Thanks for your help!

Posted on: 2016/6/9 5:37
 Top  Print 

Re: 1952 200 DeLuxe
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Ozstatman
See User information
G'day Trevor(tAnthony),
Although you're a loooooong time PackardInfo member this appears to be your first post so

Looks like a pretty neat '52 200 Deluxe but I really don't know enough to advise you. Instead, I invite you to include this, or any other Packard you might purchase, in the Packard Owner's Registry.

Posted on: 2016/6/9 7:00
Mal
/o[]o\
====

Bowral, Southern Highlands of NSW, Australia