Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
116 user(s) are online (67 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 115

pmhowe, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

1952 Mayfair--What's Correct?
Home away from home
Home away from home

Steve Henderson
See User information
I'm looking at a 1952 Mayfair that is advertised as "factory original." The wheel covers have cloisonne centers (like the 22nd/23rd Series Customs), finned headlight bezels like the 1954 models, and chrome "tailfins" like my '53 Patrician had.. I'm not an expert on this series, so I'm wondering whether any of these items were offered in 1952 as accessories, and therefore "legal."

I can buy correct wheel covers and headlight bezels if they aren't factory correct, but those chrome fins on top of the rear quarters are going to have holes under them.

It all looks nice, but I like authenticity best.

Any help from people more knowledgeable than I will be appreciated.

Steve in Indiana

Posted on: 2018/2/15 15:09
Steve in Indiana

1949 Deluxe Eight Sedan
1955 400 Hardtop
1956 400 Hardtop
 Top  Print 

Re: 1952 Mayfair--What's Correct?
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Owen_Dyneto
See User information
Cloisonne hub centers and the headlight rims absolutely incorrect. I'll let others comment on the rear fender trim pieces as I seem to recall there was some sort of option but I don't recall applicable years and models.

Posted on: 2018/2/15 15:52
 Top  Print 

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information