Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
143 user(s) are online (87 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 143

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

« 1 (2)

Re: Picked up a 54 cavalier
Home away from home
Home away from home

Keegan Chaput
See User information
midtwnman - Welcome to the forum! The car looks good. I'm pretty new to Packards myself and have come to rely on this site heavily. Keep us updated on your project.

Posted on: 2008/3/22 19:25
 Top  Print 

Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Tim
See User information
As far as I can tell there are three areas that have sever rust. One is by the fron left fender, the other by the left rear wheel, and the third is on the metal piece that meets the trunk lid when closed. The interior is pretty much like the rest of the car. Everything is there, it just needs to be restored. I'll get some more pictures up either today or tomorrow.

Posted on: 2008/3/23 20:50
 Top  Print 

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Randy Berger
See User information
Doublecheck your engine number which can be found on a pad at the rear drivers side of the engine. The nine main bearing engine was an option for the Cavalier. Let us know what you find.

Posted on: 2008/3/23 21:29
 Top  Print 

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Jim
See User information
How neat!
Your car brings back memories of a near identical 54 Caviler I had years ago. It was light gray bottom dark blue roof. They are neat cars.