Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
130 user(s) are online (77 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 128

CCR, happy, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 »

2122 Clipper ID question.
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Stan Fullingim
See User information
First let me say I'm totally new to Packard. Although I wanted a big Clipper all my life and I found one. Came to my house last weekend.

I've found the body number on the right side of the cowl along with the pressed in numbers in the fire wall. On the left side (Driver's side) there is supposed to be an ID plate with the VIN or the 1947 version of a VIN. I do have the plate but it's wiped clean. No black. No Packard patent numbers. Nothing except it is clearly stamped about a third of the way down the plate and centered the numbers 2122-4819.

Is that the VIN number and what should show on a title?

Thanks for any help, I'll probably have a million stupid questions.

Posted on: 2014/7/21 16:45
Life long dream fulfilled! Now if I only had about 20K to make it like I want it.
 Top  Print   

Re: 2122 Clipper ID question.
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Clemens
See User information
Hello StanJo,
I found this post very helpful in understanding this.

Regards,
troglodyte

Posted on: 2014/7/21 16:59
Ok, well for starters I'll have
Who, What, When and Where,
and then Whither, Whether, Whence and Wherefore to follow
and one big sideorder of Why.

... and the parts list please
 Top  Print   

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information