Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
97 user(s) are online (60 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 96

29tons, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 »

53 clipper 3 speed tranny
Quite a regular
Quite a regular

53 Packard
See User information
HellO I'm New To This. I'm In The Middle Of Restoring My Clipper And Had ItRunning For The First Time Since Getting Everything Back Together. The Problem I'M Having Is While It's Running I Can't Shift Into Any Gears But Can Shift All Gears When The Car Is Off. It's A New Clutch And It's All Adjusted Right. Could Someone PLease Help I'm Not Sure What To Look For It Just Grinds Trying To Put It In Any Gear. Is It Possible I Could Have Put Clutch In The Wrong Way? Any Help Would Be Great Thanks

Posted on: 2015/3/23 16:52
 Top  Print 

Re: 53 clipper 3 speed tranny
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Owen_Dyneto
See User information
Almost with certainty the problem is with the clutch. How did you determine that it was adjusted "correctly"?

Posted on: 2015/3/23 17:16
 Top  Print 

Quite a regular
Quite a regular

53 Packard
See User information
Well I'm Just Going Off Of What The Book Says Around 1 1/2 In Free Play That's What I Have. I Have Also Pulled The Drip Pan Off And Watched The Clutch Move In And Out But Like I Said I'm Lost Here With What To Do or TryOr

Posted on: 2015/3/23 17:35
 Top  Print 

Home away from home
Home away from home

Ross
See User information