Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
113 user(s) are online (70 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 111

r1lark, Jim in Boone, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 4 ... 9 »

1953 Caribbean Prototype
Quite a regular
Quite a regular

Tubster
See User information
I am looking for information and or pictures of the Prototype or very early examples of the 53 Caribbean. Interior pictures would be very interesting. I have been talking with Packard enthusiasts for several months now and wanted to reach a broader audience. Thanks for your time and interest on my quest.

Posted on: 2016/1/14 21:34
 Top  Print 

Re: 1953 Caribbean Prototype
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Ozstatman
See User information
G'day Tubster,
to PackardInfo.

Have you read "Packard 1951 to 1954" by Robert J. Neal"? This is the definitive book on all 51-54 Packards. While I haven't read it yet, if the info you're after is in print, it would be in that book. I believe the book is available from Dwight Heinmuller, see this thread on the PAC Website. Also, Forum member Leeedy is someone who has first hand knowledge about Caribbeans and may well respond to your post.

By the way, if by some chance you own a Caribbean or any Packard for that matter, I invite you to include it in the Packard Owner's Registry.

PS - I see that "Packard 1951 to 1954" by Robert J. Neal" isn't included in The Packard Bookshelf here on PackardInfo. Would someone who has read it like to do the honours and include it there?

Posted on: 2016/1/14 22:12
Mal
/o[]o\
====