Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
162 user(s) are online (105 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 160

BigKev, 53 Cavalier, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

Welding cracks in a 359 aluminum head?
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Ozstatman
See User information
This question was posted by Forum member flyntgr in the Chat Room. Just promoting it to the appropriate Forum where it's much more likely to receive a response. I'll PM flyntgr to advise him his query is now in the Post War Forum

"I'm a newbie of 2-3 weeks joinder. Can anyone tell me about the issues involved in welding cracks in 1954 aluminum head for 359 engine? If it can be done successfully, can you refer me to an experienced Packard shop who is successful at it?"

Posted on: 2016/5/2 4:56
Mal
/o[]o\
====

Bowral, Southern Highlands of NSW, Australia
"Out of chaos comes order" - Nietzsche.

1938 Eight Touring Sedan - SOLD

1941 One-Twenty Club Coupe - SOLD

1948 Super Eight Limo, chassis RHD - SOLD

1950 Eight Touring Sedan - SOLD

What's this?
Put your Packard in the Packard Vehicle Registry!
Here's how!
Any questions - PM or email me at ozstatman@gmail.com
 Top  Print 

Re: Welding cracks in a 359 aluminum head?
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Owen_Dyneto
See User information