Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
90 user(s) are online (61 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 90

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

1936 120 Tool Kit
Home away from home
Home away from home

wjames
See User information
As a novice, I was wondering if there was a tool kit that came with the 120 in 1936, was it an optional accessory, or none at all except the jack.
It seems like they had to have a lug wrench and some basic tools included with the car after a history of a major tool kit in the teen on the running boards
Don't see it in the owners manual, don't see it the the parts book (it could be there, I am still learning how to decipher the parts book)
And is there a good reproduction of this tool kit made that I have not found yet?
Thanks again for your time
Will

Posted on: 2016/7/8 14:45
 Top  Print   

Re: 1936 120 Tool Kit
Home away from home
Home away from home

Marty or Marston
See User information
There is a Spanish edition of the 1936 Packard 120 Brochure available on this site. Page 14 has "Una rueda de repuesto. Equipo de gato y herramientas. ", which I beleive translates into "A spare wheel. Jack and tools equipment."

It should be noted that I am challenged when it comes to any language other than English and by English teachers might even question my proficiency of English.

Posted on: 2016/7/8 18:20
 Top  Print   

Quite a regular
Quite a regular

Pacdon
See User information
Will