Happy St. Patty's Day and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
31 user(s) are online (21 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 30

CCR, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 4 ... 39 »

A Tale of Two Patricians
Home away from home
Home away from home

Packard Don
See User information
I've hesitated starting a blog as I'm not sure how far this project is going but decided to give it a go. I've never written a blog before but have read many of them here.

This will be about my two 1954 Packard Patricians. As a little background, I have owned one of the Patricians for over 40 years and the other purchased as a parts car a decade or so later. The first one was my second postwar Packard and at the time I had a 1940 110 Club Sedan, a 1941 Henney-Packard hearse (it's barely visible in one of the photos below) and a 1951 Henney-Packard combination. I had also owned two other 1940 110 parts cars and my original 1939 Six Touring Sedan, all of which have since been sold.

The Patricians in this blog have been parked untouched for close to three decades mostly indoors and are now at my Terrebonne, OR shop. During the last visit, I sat aside the 1965 Imperial LeBaron I was working on as it needs more major engine work than I want to do now (a cracked block and the wrong engine anyway), so the two Packards were moved over into the workshop area.