Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
102 user(s) are online (67 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 101

BigKev, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

« 1 (2) 3 »

Re: No spark 54 Patrician
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

BrianGalway
See User information
Howard

I am totally new at this. Do you mean a multimeter to check voltage? Can you give me the time to walk me through the process? Appreciate your taking the time. I will get this figured out with a lot of help and keep you in the loop

Brian

Posted on: 2020/7/1 13:41
 Top  Print 

Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

BrianGalway
See User information
Hi

How did you determine the distributor was grounded?

Thanks

Brian

Posted on: 2020/7/2 5:13
 Top  Print 

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information
Yes, you need an ordinary volt-ohmmeter available at Amazon, Harbor Freight and multitudes of other places. Prices vary from the low teens to the hundreds of dollars and you do get what you pay for. There is no need to get an expensive multi function precision meter for this purpose so for the basic needs of checking a few voltages a decent meter with features useful for cars and checking other thing around the house can be found for around $20-25.