The Most Comprehensive Free Online Reference for Packard Owners
Become a member of Packard Motor Car Information, right now! (it's free)
Login
Username:

Password:

remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who's Online
56 user(s) are online (40 user(s) are browsing Packard Forums)

Members: 3
Guests: 53

Yarp, jsa03781, Guscha, more...

Webmaster
From North Aurora, IL
For those that are not aware they website has some rigid parameters in place so folks dont upload large photos that can use up expense server space, and also make it very tough for users on slower internet connections to view them.

Please see this for more information:
Photo Posting Guide Lines

As I am a software developer by trade, I put together a simple application that will sweep a file directory and resize and compress the photos in that directory to make them more friendly for web viewing.

I use this utility to batch resize all my photos before they are uploaded to the website. So I am going to make it available to anyone who wanted to use it.

First (legal stuff):

The ImageResizer software is provided free of charge. No warranties are expressed or implied. Use at your own risk, not responsible for any damage. Installing the software means you are in agreement with this notice.

Now with that out of the way, the software can be downloaded here:
ImageResizer

Run the .MSI file to have it install the software.

How it works: