Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
154 user(s) are online (93 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 153

DM37, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 »

Brandon's 1956 Patrician
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Brandon
See User information
Well I thought I wouldn't put this off any longer. I wasn't too sure of where to start.

A little about me perhaps. I turned 20 this year, Live in Oregon and have been fascinated by classic cars for as long as i can remember. This is my first project, and when i found this site it gave me some hope that i might actually see this thing on the road again.

I bought my Patrician about two years ago from a guy in La Center Washington who had too any projects going. I'm not too sure of its history but i'll post more when i find out.

When i purchased the car, it would start but the gas was coming from a Gatoraid bottle located on top of the engine. None of the windows, antenna, clock, seats, locks, or Torsion system worked at the time. In fact most of the electrical system was messed around with or pulled off.

I have since pulled the gas tank and purchased a tank from Kanter. I believe it was from the makers of Por 15. I cleaned it then decided not to use the sealant since there were no holes in the tank I didn't trust that it wouldn't come off at some point. So i primered the outside and put it back on. I'm thinking i'll have it professionally done at some point.