Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
156 user(s) are online (98 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 156

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 4 ... 20 »

GearRat's '52
Home away from home
Home away from home

Garrett Cuellar
See User information
Okay, I probably should have started this two springs ago when I got the car, but it's better late then never. I figured I would let you all join me in my quest to install a new clutch. This is probably going to be the biggest job I have done on the '52 200 Deluxe, AKA "Lucille". I have never done a clutch before, so I will be learning as we go. Maybe this will be helpful to those of you out there needing to do the same.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/z3-OaNevkfg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Let the FUN begin!!!

-Garrett

Posted on: 2012/8/14 16:25
Garrett

1952 200 Deluxe Touring Sedan

" If you don't go when you want to go, when you do go, you'll find you've gone"- Burt Munro
 Top  Print 

Re: GearRat's '52
Home away from home
Home away from home

Garrett Cuellar
See User information
Drive shaft is out! Even with tape, the bearing caps came off. luckily the tape kept them from hitting the ground and scattering needle bearings everywhere...phew! Next, I get everything holding the tranny in disconnected. Thank goodness I'm working under the shade of an oak tree.

Attach file:

jpg  (30.08 KB)
3628_502acb1bd8f47.jpg 600X450 px

jpg  (22.03 KB)
3628_502acb30e3c86.jpg 600X450 px

jpg  (30.20 KB)
3628_502acb4f3779e.jpg 600X450 px