Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
128 user(s) are online (83 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 128

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 »

White Smoke
Just popping in
Just popping in

Pierre Lemieux
See User information
I am new to this 38 Super 8 1603 and still trying to get a feel for the car. When driving the car around town and after it warms up upon down shifting to a stop or starting to take off there is a bit of white smoke coming out the tail pipe. A classic car mechanic says since the car has not been driven much recently I just need to but some miles on it and it should clear up but it still worries me.

Any thoughts??

Pierre Lemieux

Posted on: 2008/11/2 20:04
 Top  Print 

Re: White Smoke
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Dave Kenney
See User information
Your mechanic is probably right so don't worry. Old cars do tend to smoke a bit and if the car hasn't been driven much it may need a few miles to sort itself out but a little smoke is normal.

Posted on: 2008/11/2 20:47
 Top  Print 

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

flackmaster
See User information