Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
74 user(s) are online (42 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 74

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

« 1 2 (3) 4 »

Re: The Cormorant and Goddess of Speed Article
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

BH
See User information
Mr. Cooper -

I wish you'd stick around. Everyone here has a lot to offer, but each of us can learn something, as well. When you take a look around this user-driven site, keep in mind that all of this has been accomplished in less than three years. The best is yet to come!

When it comes to writing, I'm no professional, but understand that while an article should seek to entertain, thus retaining the reader's interest, it should also seek to inform, thus requiring accuracy. Of course, anyone can make a mistake, but even conclusions that were drawn on the best information that was available at the time must be revised as additional information becomes available. In that regard, perhaps a follow-up piece to your original article on those hood ornaments is in order.

As such, I hope you don't take too much offense at any criticism levied, but can use it to improve the greater Packard knowledgebase.

Posted on: 2009/2/17 9:15
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

JD in KC
See User information
Quote:

Packard53 wrote:

In 1949 Packard VP Milton Tibbetts issued a memorandum to the executive staff noting that the original designers had intended that the bird be a PELICAN and that is what it should be called.