Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
140 user(s) are online (84 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 138

Daniel Leininger, pmhowe, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

1955-56 Throw Out Bearing Source
Home away from home
Home away from home

Joe Hall
See User information
I am new to this NG, but can tell there is a wealth of tech info on this site for our beloved 55-56 Packard V8 powered cars. I just hope you folks don't hold it against me that my V8 came stock in a 1956 Stude GOlden Hawk.

Does anyone have a source for a 1955-56 throwout bearing? I need to replace the clutch disc & presure plate soon; the last time I did it (around 75,000 miles & ten years ago) there was not a source for the throw out bearing to be found anywhere.
Thanks,

Joe H

Posted on: 2007/5/23 16:35
 Top  Print   

Re: 1955-56 Throw Out Bearing Source
Home away from home
Home away from home

Eric Boyle
See User information
If I remember right, I found one at O'Reilly's when I was thinking of putting my T85 in the Pat. I still have it, but I'll be danged if I remember what the part # is. I'll do some looking through my receipts and see if I can find the # and post it in the interchange if in fact it is an actual interchange. It fit the bearing retainer and throwout fork perfectly, but since I didn't have an original to compare it to, I can't guarantee a perfect fit.

Posted on: 2007/5/23 17:58
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

Joe Hall
See User information