Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
215 user(s) are online (140 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 213

Don B, JWL, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

New to the Forum
Just popping in
Just popping in

JLM
See User information
Hi there!

First, I don't own a Packard nor will I ever be able to own one because I'm just not financially able.

Second, I have limited auto-mechanics knowledge.

Third, I've always been fascinated by Packards and Packard Lore. I grew up in the Sixties and well remember my late parents and grandparents talk the prestige that went with owning a Packard. That if a person owned a Packard, that person "had arrived."

I said all that to say if I should ask question or make a comment that is obvious to a seasoned Packard collector, please don't be too hard on me. I'm here to learn.

kindest regards,
JLM

Posted on: 2023/5/29 15:51
 Top  Print   

Re: New to the Forum
Home away from home
Home away from home

Packard Don
See User information
Welcome! Liking Packards is good enough and we are happy to answer questions to non-Packard owners. That said, '50s era Packards are quite affordable, especially sedans, and a good way to learn mechanics at the same time.

I was 16 in the '60s when I bought my first Packard (which came with a parts car) and by the time I was 17, I had at least four so it is addicting!

Posted on: 2023/5/29 16:26
 Top  Print   

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Ozstatman
See User information
JLM,
to PackardInfo.

You said Quote:
JLM wrote:.......I'm here to learn.