Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
188 user(s) are online (108 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 187

DavidM, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

Need a bunch of parts for my 1941 120
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

1941Packard
See User information
So, here's the deal. I bought this 1941 not really sure what I wanted to do with it. A lot is missing from the dash area. I'm not an expert on these cars, so I have no idea what all is needed to piece it back together. Does anyone have a complete dash with all the switches, gauges, radio, trim, etc?? I still have the cluster. It's seen better days, but will probably clean up decently.

I'm also missing the inside trim that holds the windshield in place. I definitely need that.

The chrome trim is missing on the exterior between the two windshield panes.

The rear finish panel is missing.

Chrome pieces for the running boards are missing.

The 3 chrome bars that go above the bumper area are missing.

I also have a crack on the intake/exhaust and could use one of those if it is totally crack-free.

Oh, and does anyone know the availability on suspension bushings/ball joints/etc..? Kanter does not list them for a 1941 non-clipper, non-super..

I'm not concerned at all with originality at this point. I'm just curious what I can find, how much it will be, and then need to decide what route I'm going to go with getting the car on the road.

Thanks for looking!

Attach file:

jpg  IMG_7217.jpg (427.76 KB)
226532_6563a1b27d78e.jpg 1600X1200 px

jpg  IMG_7218.jpg (403.40 KB)