Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
86 user(s) are online (59 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 86

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

57 - 58 Packard (Packardbaker)
Home away from home
Home away from home

acolds
See User information
After reading this page for a while I will ask a question I know most real [Packard people) due not consider the 57 58 real Packards but I'm thinking of getting one I have a lot of Studebaker knowledge and practical experience dating back to late 1950s.After talking to my brother he mentioned the fact that we have quite a few Studebaker parts to help with a Packard/ Studebaker. This group appears to me to be open minded and caring more about their cars and fellow members than most of the other sites. Helping each other not about image. I like all cars but due seem attracted to orphans such as Studebaker, Packard, Kaiser , Henry J. Oldsmobile, and Amc

Posted on: 2007/9/15 19:50
 Top  Print   

Re: 57 - 58 Packard (Packardbaker)
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information
My 2 cents say go for it. Personally, I'm partial to the 57 because to me it was very well done and a nice car under the circumstances it came into being while the 58's were just a bit too much and kinda broke the continuity. You're right that some might raise an eyebrow but so what-it says Packard on it. Very sorry now that I didn't buy a 57 P. a few years ago when the opportunity came by. Am sure you'll be welcome--

Posted on: 2007/9/15 21:26
 Top  Print   

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Randy Berger
See User information