Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
106 user(s) are online (65 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 106

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 4 ... 29 »

Larry's 1951 Club Sedan Project
Home away from home
Home away from home

Larry51
See User information
This is my first project blog post, it might need a few edits so apologies in advance if I don't get it right straight up.

Just back from a week away, 4-wheel driving in the Victorian Alps. Here's a view of what it's like down that way. These photos are taken on 'Blue Rag', a spectacular range with altitude 1715metres. There is a reasonably challenging 4WD section towards the peak. A few mates and myself do a 4WD trip each January in the Alps.

Click to see original Image in a new window

As I've only recently joined packardinfo.com this project blog starts off in retrospect, as I've been working on my '51 Club Sedan for quite a few months now . . . So I won't go back too far into the past, just mainly focus on what happens from now on, apart from a few of the more interesting or different 'happenings' to date.

There are a few blogs on the website with people doing a great job of documenting their 1951 / 24th Series restoration projects, and I don't want to totally repeat the information that they have capably provided. So mine will be a minimal blog.