Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
143 user(s) are online (76 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 143

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 4 ... 7 »

Just bought a 1956 Patrician (newbie to Packard)
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Dr.Stuart Schaller, PhD
See User information
A little about me: I'm a retired college professor, having taught at Cambridge in England for 20+ years. Just turned 60 years old. Returned to the US in 1997 to take care of my mother who was ill. She passed away in 1999. I was born in Geneva, Switzerland, moved to England when 3. Moved to England when 7. Moved to Chicago in 1954, and was there until 1968, when I graduated Northwestern. From 1968 until 1997, spent 75% of my time in Europe and 25% in the US.

My car's ('56 Packard Patrician) info is now on the register list here.

My area of expertise is oddball Italian sports-racing cars, Alfas, Fiats, and Lancias from the 1930s though the 1960s. I am considered one of the world's experts on Italian sports car auto racing history. I know something about 50s American cars, but am FAR from an expert.

This is my first big American car, and first American car in at least 20 years. My last American car was a 1970 Pontiac Trans-Am Ram Air V (nope, don't still have it, sold it around 1978)

I am also trying to find a big "needs nothing" Nash Ambassador, as Pininfarina, and Italian company, designed the bodies from circa 1952 through 1956. My favorite would be a '56, but I have only seen 2 of them in the last 30 years!

Questions: