Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
59 user(s) are online (44 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 59

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

M@'s 1949 Deluxe 8 Sedan, 23rd series
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

M@Ross
See User information
This is my first time posting in a forum as well as attempting to work on a car. I have always wanted to learn how to restore and work on a car. My father-in-law liked the idea and it became a bonding thing to try and do it togather. By God's good graces a Packard was the car that i found. the tow yard was selling it for 2500, final sale was 1250 and they even towed it the 2 hours to the house. Can't beat that.It was sitting for a very long time, and it was non-operational. it was last registered in 1990. the interior was a mess and it looked like vermin had made it a home for a while. the drivers/passengers side floor are rusted but it didn't make it to the doors or the frame. Alot of the chrome was still on as well as the hood ornament. No hubcaps, headlight ring, front bumper guards, Packard script above front wheel wells, wheel skirts, air cleaner or radio antenna. the wiring and the breaks are a mess. and the heating core valve leaks into the the inside.

Attach file:

jpg  (36.56 KB)
407_47415f16da565.jpg 600X450 px

Posted on: 2007/11/19 5:00
 Top  Print   

Re: M@'s 1949 Deluxe 8 Sedan, 23rd series
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

M@Ross
See User information