Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
262 user(s) are online (128 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 262

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

1942 one-sixty (model #1562)
Just popping in
Just popping in

Simon White
See User information
Good Morning!
I am new to Packard ownership and I wanted to ask honestly if it is worth restoring or selling.

I have a 1942 One-Sixty Super Eight Touring Sedan (Model #1562).

The car is all there but is semi-stripped and I am told nothing is missing. I have no idea on what the car is worth in its present state or ball-park figure to restore to a nice driver/show car (I know I cannot afford a Concours restoration).

I have no other information on the car or it's history.

Suggestions and help in value etc... are most welcome.

Thank You....Simon

Posted on: 2012/3/26 8:33
 Top  Print   

Re: 1942 one-sixty (model #1562)
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Owen_Dyneto
See User information
Pictures are always helpful when asking about value or restoration costs.

Posted on: 2012/3/26 8:52
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

Kevin AZ
See User information
A '42 eh! Very nice; not many ever made from that particular year.

Posted on: 2012/3/26 9:06
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

West Peterson
See User information