Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
107 user(s) are online (71 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 105

DM37, 54packpac, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

1205 Door Restraining Strap
Quite a regular
Quite a regular

glentre
See User information

Newbie here who posted the same question on the Packard Club fourm before becoming aware of this site. I'm looking at a 1935 1205 convertible sedan with the driver's side rear door retaining strap broken. Picture attached showing a piece of the strap sticking out of the center B pillar. How does one fix this? Must the B pillar and rear door upholstery panel and front seat be removed to get this done. How hard is it to do and is it a very time consuming task? Glen

Attach file:

jpg  Packard door strap.jpg (112.49 KB)
225495_6241ef3ac8f1c.jpg 900X1200 px

jpg  Packard door strap.jpg (112.49 KB)
225495_6241f0136493d.jpg 900X1200 px

Posted on: 2022/3/28 12:28
 Top  Print 

Re: 1205 Door Restraining Strap
Home away from home
Home away from home

Dell
See User information
I have been working on my 35 1200 and the strap is held in by wood screws, unless the open car has a metal B pillar. So first step is to find an upholster with the skill to remove both the door and B pillar upholstery and replace it with outdamage (this might not be possible due to the tacks used to attach the material). Steele has the straps at minimal cost compared to the upholstery work.I will be home in two weeks if I can help with pictures

Posted on: 2022/3/28 15:55

35-1200 touring sedan
42-110 convertible coupe