Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
57 user(s) are online (32 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 57

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

Need advice
Just popping in
Just popping in

PER
See User information
I'm just getting started on a 1948 Super eight 4 door sedan w/120" wheelbase project car. This is a customers car that he purchased several years ago and wants to get it back on the road. It has not started since the mid 90's and was last driven in the 70's as the story goes. The body is super solid. The customer wants me to assess the mechanicals firstly and I'm wondering where is the best place to procure parts such as brakes, clutch, chassis and engine related parts? I have a ton of mechanical/automotive experience and have done mechanical restorations on several cars but not Packards. Thanks in advance for any Packard advice and direction!

Posted on: Today 15:32
 Top  Print   

Re: Need advice
Just popping in
Just popping in

Galahad
See User information
Greetings,

You will be pleased to find that there are a large number of suppliers for almost all the parts one would need. Kanter Auto Prouducts and Max Meritt Packard Parts are two large houses. Simply search the web for "Packard Parts" and those and others will turn up.

Best,
Michael

Posted on: Today 15:36
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

Bob J
See User information