Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
20 user(s) are online (14 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 18

Spencer B., Don B, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

High Mileage Packard V8s
Home away from home
Home away from home

Joe Hall
See User information
I am new to this NG so would like to introduce myself. My name is Joe Hall, a long time affecianado of the 352 Packard powered 1956 Studebaker Golden Hawks (a.k.a. 56Js). It's a love affair that began in the late 60s with my first 56J at age 16. Since 1986, I have owned about a dozen 56Js. Though most were projects or parts cars, I restored four to "excellent driver" condition, and still own two of those four.

I am member #10 in the 56J club, that has been around since early 1989, and now numbers around 500 members. I also volunteered to serve as mechanical tech advisor for that club many years ago, and have written several articles that hopefully helped others to some extent.

As for driving 56Js, I have put around 180,000 miles on five different ones, counting the one in high school.

Probably sparked by the upcoming co-located Studebaker & Packard meets in South Bend next month, I recently began reading about Packard V8s on-line. This site is excellent, as are the AACA and Panther Project sites. Its been fun, and I not finding you folks sooner.

In reading the trials and tribulations many of you have experienced with your Packard V8s, much is familiar with my experience with the same engine in 56Js.