Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
162 user(s) are online (112 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 5
Guests: 157

Packard Don, BigKev, West Peterson, humanpotatohybrid, Leeedy, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

55 Patrician
Just popping in
Just popping in

Clyde
See User information
Hello,

Still on the hunt for a project car. I am going Saturday to look at a 55 Patrician. The motor turns over has some rust in floor bd. drivers side. Is ther things I should look for or ask. I am a newbie to Packards, always worked on Studebakers. The price for this car is quite resonable,compared to what some want for rust buckets in my area.

thanks.

Clyde

Posted on: 2009/3/11 11:59
 Top  Print   

Re: 55 Patrician
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information
Is the car sitting level or will it level. If the suspension isn't working could be simple fix or quite expensive. Early 55 trans were a bit finiky as the changeover from the old style ultra to twin ultra hadn't been thoroughly worked out. Hopefully that one had all the updates. Some trim kinda hard to get but other than those items, can't think of anything that stands out. Very nice cars once cleaned up and running.

Posted on: 2009/3/11 12:12
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

portlandon
See User information
Hello Clyde,