Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
201 user(s) are online (129 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 200

JW49, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

where to start with 'the wiper dilemma'
Home away from home
Home away from home

Packard Newbie
See User information
I have posted a few questions and find the willingness of others to help is extraordinary on this site. many thanks. As my 'handle' denotes, I am new at this - it is my first collectible car ever and I am on a very steep learning curve. I am, however progressing... now at the 'windshield wiper stage' on my '39 Six and simply - they don't work. I have read in the FAQ's that it is a vacuum motor and it looks like electric wires leading from the dash switch. Can anyone give me a starting point here? Are there any obvious 'probables' to check?? I understand there is a repair guy out there for the vacuum units; how can one check to see if that is the issue? Any help much appreciated.

Posted on: 2016/6/12 16:39
'If you think you can, or you think you can't - you're right!' Henry Ford.
1939 Packard Six, Model 1700
 Top  Print   

Re: where to start with 'the wiper dilemma'
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information