Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
149 user(s) are online (107 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 149

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

30s Live axle suspension pictures
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Darrell Leland
See User information
Hi guys. I haven't had a chance to post in a while. I'm a huge Packard fan and want to eventually get one, preferably a sedan or limo from 1930 - 1936. Till I can afford that (and have a place to put one), I'm creating a virtual one. I'm also a 3D modeler and I'm working on designs for cars in the early to mid 30s. I can post some pictures of cars I've worked on if anybody's interested (it's a car of my own design).

Anyway, I need pictures and diagrams of Packard front suspensions, preferably the older live axle layout. The higher resolution the better.

Thanks in advance.

Darrell Leland

Posted on: 2011/11/28 14:26
 Top  Print   

Re: 30s Live axle suspension pictures
Home away from home
Home away from home

tfee
See User information
Darrell, show us what you've done so far. I may be able to help with some drawings to help you as well but I need to see what you're up to in order to help. Can you use ACAD solids? How detailed are you making your models?

Posted on: 2011/11/28 16:09
 Top  Print   

Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Darrell Leland
See User information