Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
198 user(s) are online (105 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 198

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

Pullman Bodies
Quite a regular
Quite a regular

Bernie j
See User information
Hello
I am sure that this has been asked at least a dozen times before but you have to remember that I am still relatively new to Packards.
Can some one please tell me "What defines a Pullman Body?"

Many thanks
Bj.

Posted on: 2013/1/20 23:33
 Top  Print   

Re: Pullman Bodies
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Owen_Dyneto
See User information
I just commented on this the other day on your post about Pullman bodies and original ownership records. I'll just repeat that part of my answer.

Pullman bodies are those made by Pullman Palace Car Co. (later Pullman, Inc.), the same company that built and operated the famous rail car coaches. The only Packard bodies that I've read of that were made by Pullman were the 1st Series Single Six 116 closed cars. That may be it, or there may be more to it - I'd suggest a read of the Kimes book which has some info on this.

Posted on: 2013/1/20 23:39
 Top  Print   

Quite a regular
Quite a regular

Bernie j
See User information
It looks as thought I am going to have to look for a copy of the Kime's Book

Bj.

Posted on: 2013/1/21 1:00
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

DavidM
See User information
Bernie,