Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
90 user(s) are online (59 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 89

BigKev, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

Question from a Newbie
Home away from home
Home away from home

kevinpackard
See User information
I'm sure many of you have already seen this, but I came across this ad on Ebay for a '32 Light Eight in less than desirable shape: Ebay: Light Eight

I have little to no experience in restoring cars, so I value everything I can learn from you guys. I'm not interested in buying it, but seeing it brought to mind a question: can a car in this condition be brought back to it's former glory? If so, what would it take? Could you sandblast every metal surface to get down to virgin metal? How would you go about getting the dimensions to replace the rotted wood? Where do you start when the interior is non-existant?

Again, I'm not looking to buy this car, but someday in the future I'd love to bring a Packard back from the dead. Any comments are greatly appreciated.

Posted on: 2009/9/9 18:28
 Top  Print   

Re: Question from a Newbie
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Mr.Pushbutton
See User information