Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
217 user(s) are online (150 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 215

CarFreak, TxGoat, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

« 1 2 (3)

Re: Off topic--I'll be appearing on "A Prairie Home Companion" tomorrow
Home away from home
Home away from home

Pack120c
See User information
Hey John,

I caught the show on the way back from America's Packard Museum Winter Weekend. It was great to hear you in front of the home town crowd. I've been listening to PHC for 20+ years and now I can say I know one of the celebrities

BTW - It was great to see some of the Motor City Packards folks this weekend.

Posted on: 2010/3/1 9:40
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

JWL
See User information
Quote:

JT120 wrote:
...One of my favorite PHC episode's involved a Parade and a 37 Chevy septic tank. Wish I could find a link.

This story is one of my favorites too. It was in one of his earlier books, "Lake Woebegone Days" I think, but I do not recall for sure.

John, missed the show on Saturday, but listened to the replay on Sunday while working on my Clipper. Enjoyed the show and your music. Thanks.

(o {I} o)

Posted on: 2010/3/1 11:09
We move toward
And make happen
What occupies our mind... (W. Scherer)
 Top  Print   

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Dave Kenney
See User information
Quote:

JW wrote:
Quote:

JT120 wrote:
...One of my favorite PHC episode's involved a Parade and a 37 Chevy septic tank. Wish I could find a link.

(o {I} o)

John, I listened to the show and really enjoyed the music!