Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
232 user(s) are online (154 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 230

39Rollson, Packard Don, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

374 with Dual Intake Manifold Question
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

ssaeger
See User information
Guys...any suggestions on where I could get a set of carburetors for my 374. I have the dual intake manifold and am having some difficulty finding carburetors for this as I am new to the Packard game.

Thanks,

Steve

Posted on: 2011/8/4 12:40
 Top  Print   

Re: 374 with Dual Intake Manifold Question
Home away from home
Home away from home

Jack Vines
See User information
Welcome, Steve,

FWIW, the OEM P/N 2x4 Rochester carburetors are very rare and very expensive.

For $300-400 each, a professional carb shop, such as Daytona or Nowlan's Carburetor & Ignition, 433 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA 99202, (509) 624-8524, can rebuild a pair of regular Rochesters to nearly the same specifications for you.

Then, you'll have to fabricate the linkage, lines, shields and air cleaner.

If you don't care about looking original, just use a pair of Carter/Edelbrock 1405 500 CFM carbs and aftermarket air cleaners. IIRC, the reproduction early Corvette 2x4 can be used.

jack vines

Posted on: 2011/8/4 13:10
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

fred kanter
See User information