Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
147 user(s) are online (99 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 147

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

brake switch to abs master cylinder with electric pump
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

buddyfromvb
See User information
i am trying to add disks to the front and have a manual brake 56 clipper I have a master cylinder made by abs brakes which is a direct bolt on for the treadle vac unit but i don't have this type of setup . I am looking for a treadle vac plate for the floor and the bracket and pedal for the treadle vac unit. also i am wondering if anyone has tryed to remove the manual brakes from the underside of the car it looks like a press fit between the two frame rails . i could cut it but would like to not destroy it can it be hammered out or is there another way to remove it thank you for all your help as usual

Posted on: 2012/2/23 23:02
 Top  Print   

Re: brake switch to abs master cylinder with electric pump
Webmaster
Webmaster

BigKev
See User information
Should just be two bolts through the side holding it to the frame-rail.

Posted on: 2012/2/23 23:05
-BigKev

1954 Packard Clipper Deluxe Touring Sedan -> Registry | Project Blog

1937 Packard 115-C Convertible Coupe -> Registry | Project Blog
 Top  Print   

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information
I have a master cylinder made by abs brakes which is a direct bolt on for the treadle vac unit but i don't have this type of setup .