Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
147 user(s) are online (99 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 146

DM37, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

HELP WHICH MODEL PACKARD IS THIS?
Just popping in
Just popping in

REPOSSU
See User information
Hello,
I need a little help narrowing down which model this Packard is. Also is there anyway of tracking the history on this car to know if it was owned by someone famous?
Thanks in advance, as I am a newbie

1929 Packard Convertible
Wheel base is approx 142 inches

Number on Firewall

Vehicle Number on Tag

Delivered
06-08-1929

By Packard Motors Inc.

Posted on: 2010/11/27 22:46
 Top  Print   

Re: HELP WHICH MODEL PACKARD IS THIS?
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Ozstatman
See User information
Have you referred to the 1929 Model Year information in the Packard Model Info section here on PackardInfo?

Concerning prior owners, unless that information came with the car when you bought it, probably very difficult to find. Best chance might be the roster keepers for the year/model concerned with the major Packard clubs, PAC or PI, if the car has ever been on their books. Or tracing back by contacting the prior owner, then to the owner before that, etc. Good Luck in your search.

Posted on: 2010/11/27 23:43
Mal
/o[]o\
====

Bowral, Southern Highlands of NSW, Australia
"Out of chaos comes order" - Nietzsche.

1938 Eight Touring Sedan - SOLD

1941 One-Twenty Club Coupe - SOLD

1948 Super Eight Limo, chassis RHD - SOLD

1950 Eight Touring Sedan - SOLD

What's this?