Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
141 user(s) are online (98 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 141

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

1937 Super Eight
Just popping in
Just popping in

Rick
See User information
Hi Guys, newbie here. Can anyone tell me how to lubricate the clutch release bearing? There is a fitting on the bell housing that seems to go to the bearing, is that for oil, and how to get the oil into the fitting? Is there a pressure oiling method?

Thanks for your consideration.

Attach file:

jpg  Packard.jpg (420.11 KB)
226544_6554efb220e93.jpg 1920X1440 px

Posted on: 2023/11/15 11:20
 Top  Print   

Re: 1937 Super Eight
Just popping in
Just popping in

Rick
See User information
44 views, no reply.

Posted on: 2023/11/16 10:54
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

kevinpackard
See User information
We have a '38 Super and I had no idea that the clutch release bearing could be lubricated. I'd be interested in the answer too.

I would wager that most people just don't have the answer, not that they don't care.

-Kevin

Posted on: 2023/11/16 11:04
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

Packard Don
See User information
I have no idea but on later models even as early as the several 1940s I had, it was a sealed bearing so no lubrication necessary or even possible.

Posted on: 2023/11/16 11:51
 Top  Print   

Webmaster
Webmaster

BigKev
See User information