Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
218 user(s) are online (138 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 3
Guests: 215

Ozstatman, Packard5687, Packard Don, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 4 »

"NEW" to me '55 Packard Clipper Custom
Home away from home
Home away from home

Joe Douglas
See User information
This is my first project, always loved the factory cars that haven't been torn up or hot rodded out --- I found a 1955 Packard Clipper Custom thats all original and not in bad shape, of course it needs some work, paint, etc... I am picking it up today and want to know what I should start looking for as normal issues with this particular car -- it is automatic, I'm assuming the two speed -- and starts right up -- got it for $6250 -- the brakes are weak and are the first thing to get done because this will be driven -- so, thanks in advance for anything I can learn from yall, I am 33 and my project is 54 LOL so the car knows more than I do!!!

Attach file:

jpg  (45.18 KB)
1757_4a8bf35c0596e.jpg 737X239 px

Posted on: 2009/8/19 7:41
 Top  Print   

Re: "NEW" to me '55 Packard Clipper Custom
Home away from home
Home away from home

Eric Boyle
See User information
Joe, welcome to the forum, you'll find a lot of friendly people with a lot of info to share here. You've got a nice car there, and if it's like mine you'll keep finding things wrong with it every time you turn a wrench. BTW, I'm 33 too, there's several of us here that are below the "old fart" age.