Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
123 user(s) are online (93 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 122

Joe, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

1928 Packard 6cylinder
Just popping in
Just popping in

stockguy8
See User information
Hello, I have a friend's 1928 in my barn and I am trying to get it running for him. I'm a rookie at this so I could sure use some help. It hasn't run in about 20 years. When I crank it over it doesn't want to fire at all and has power to the distributor but I can't seem to see any spark when I lay a spark plug on the head. Also it isn't drawing any fuel from the tank so I have been putting fuel directly into the carb with a plastic line and squirt bottle just to see if it will fire? It seems as though the vaccum canister isn't working??
Any suggestions on how I should proceed??? Thanks?

Posted on: 2015/6/2 8:59
 Top  Print   

Re: 1928 Packard 6cylinder
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Owen_Dyneto
See User information