Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
237 user(s) are online (151 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 235

BigKev, Test User, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

bleeding breaks on 1938 packard
Just popping in
Just popping in

Touringman
See User information
I have installed a new master cylinder on my 1938 packard 8. Does anyone know if there are bleeder valves (ports) at the wheel or do I break the break lines to bleed the air out. I have done a bench bleed on the master before installing. I am new to this so any information would be helpful. thanks

Posted on: 2012/8/8 9:20
 Top  Print   

Re: bleeding breaks on 1938 packard
Home away from home
Home away from home

PackardV8
See User information
Why not just take look at the back side of the backing plate on EACH and EVERY wheel to see if there are bleeder screws or not?????

IF not then it mite be because the bleeder screws twisted off due to rust. In that case it is very likely that the brake LINES will twistoff too due to rust.

Posted on: 2012/8/8 9:32
VAPOR LOCK demystified: See paragraph SEVEN of PMCC documentaion as listed in post #11 of the following thread:f
https://packardinfo.com/xoops/html/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=7245
 Top  Print   

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Owen_Dyneto
See User information
Does anyone know if there are bleeder valves (ports) at the wheel

Yes, on the wheel cylinders.

Posted on: 2012/8/8 9:35
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

JD in KC
See User information