Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
111 user(s) are online (54 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 109

Tobs, BigKev, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

Wiring For Fog Lights And Spotlight, 1955 Packard
Just popping in
Just popping in

Vanya1953
See User information
Good morning fellow Packard Owners!
I've been reviewing the wiring diagram for 1955. I don't see any information on there on how to wire up fog lights and a spotlight from the diagram. Has anyone done it and could provide some tips? I do know that when using the fog lights the tail lights should also be operational.
Any help appreciated!
Regards,
Shawn

Posted on: 10/1 10:16
 Top  Print   

Re: Wiring For Fog Lights And Spotlight, 1955 Packard
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information
I don't know which spotlight you have but if it is a factory or repro of the stock V8 deluxe outside light, those went thru the dash, cowl, and fender so needed three holes drilled in a straight line and is a fairly involved install. There was a template in the kits so perhaps someone has and could post that. If the template is not available then it is a matter of luck and use of a long drill bit in getting things in alignment so the brackets fit the fender and dash contours. On most accessory items the wiring diagrams were furnished with the kits rather than being included in main diagrams. For the spotlight, wiring would be similar if not identical to the door post type spotlight mentioned next.