Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
134 user(s) are online (91 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 4
Guests: 130

Don B, BDeB, markmdz, jwblazek, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

Super 8 repair needed ASAP
Just popping in
Just popping in

Skip Hicks
See User information
Hello, I am a fleet manager with a transportation company needing a mechanic who can work on our Super 8. Foam is coming out of the radiator, but not over heating. We need this beauty worked on ASAP for we are using for weddings and special occassions. We are located in nashville, TN. We will have vehicle transported were ever the mechanic is. Please let me know whos out there and any info would be appreciated. Skip Hicks 615.785.9441 or shicks@grandavenuelimo.com. Thanks guys!!!

Posted on: 2011/6/22 8:16
 Top  Print   

Re: Super 8 repair needed ASAP
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Owen_Dyneto
See User information
Check the oil level! Perhaps the oil cooler (heat exchanger) has sprung a leak. Since when running the oil pressure is higher that the coolant pressure, oil leaks into the coolant and foams. It will be easier to remove the heat exchanger and send it out for repair than to send the entire car. The heat exchanger can be checked for leaks just like to check a tire for leaks; pressurize it with air and put it under water and look for bubbles.

How about deleting your redundant posts?

Posted on: 2011/6/22 8:28
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

West Peterson
See User information
E-mail sent for Mark Lambert contact informatin.