Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
203 user(s) are online (147 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 203

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 »

Just got back from 1.5 hr drive in my 52
Home away from home
Home away from home

Tim49
See User information
i just got back from an hour & one half drive in my packard. i have not had my car too long. today was the longest drive i have taken . Man , the car drove very well.
i am still learning every day. after the last drive i notiece the fuel tank had a small leak. i fixed that temporarily. time to take the tank off and recondition.
today i also fixed the dome light in the rear seat. so that is so cool to have that working.
funny thing though when driving the overdrive etc to me is confusing...... i never know if it is working. there is no feel .... and then to remember in or out. and the knob for overdrive on my car has very little movement. i have the ultramatic trans, and it must work very well because i do not feel the car shift. when i get up to say 50mph (give or take) i think the trans is going to shift into high gear , but nothing. today she really moved along great. no one on the road but me and i was aggresive and got her up to about 75mph. WOW that was fun. i also experimented with the passing gear and no trouble there either. MAN, I LOVE HAVING THIS CAR! i know, no caps. that was for emphasis. I also checked around today to get the radio reconditioned. so i have some leads there.
aloha, and have a great packard day!

Posted on: 2011/8/16 21:28
 Top  Print