Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
195 user(s) are online (131 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 195

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

New Addtion - 1954 Clipper
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Vicsik1969
See User information
Hope I didn't just get in over my head. I just won a coupe on Ebay from Mesa, AZ. I've been in the Army for 18 years and have used working on cars as destressor. However, I've never worked on anything manufactured before 1965.

I'm from South Bend, Indiana orginally and was leaning towards Studebakers when the Packard bug bit me. The more I studied, the more I liked and, of course, all of the articles in Hemmings Motor Classics just piqued my interest more.

So any thoughts on my purchase? I'm going through the forums reading about awakening dead engines, etc.

I need to figure out how to add pictures.

Thanks.

Darrin

Posted on: 2010/9/19 22:28
 Top  Print   

Re: New Addtion - 1954 Clipper
Webmaster
Webmaster

BigKev
See User information
Darrin,

Welcome to the website. Take a look at my project blog (link below) as it covers the ongoing restoration of my '54 Clipper Deluxe. Lots of pictures and narrative that should help answer many of the questions you have.

Posted on: 2010/9/19 22:40
-BigKev

1954 Packard Clipper Deluxe Touring Sedan -> Registry | Project Blog

1937 Packard 115-C Convertible Coupe -> Registry | Project Blog
 Top  Print   

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Ozstatman
See User information
G'day Darrin,