Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
79 user(s) are online (49 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 78

BigKev, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

First Time Posting
Home away from home
Home away from home

Pack120c
See User information
Hello All:

I'm finally taking the plunge. I have been sitting on the sidelines for about 6 months viewing all the interesting and informative posts on this site. This is really a gem. So, a little bit about me. I have lived in the Chicago area since 1987 but grew up in Detroit. I have been a Packard owner since 1979 when I was in college (Wayne State Univ). At that time I purchased a 1937 120 touring sedan. I still have this car and it's finally in the midst of restoration. About time after almost 30 yrs eh? Well, that's a story for another time. I'm sure some will relate.

In 1999, frustrated not having a driveable Packard, I found a nice 1953 Caribbean. It's strictly a driver that the family has enjoyed for the last 9 years. I am the 3rd owner and have a little history on the car. California car until I got it. It has 130K on the odometer. Looks like it had a repaint around 1980. Seats were redone in naugahyde around 1968 I think. I am pretty much maintaining this car as a survivor. Can't really call it an original but it does have a nice petina. You sure don't see another on cruise nights !

Anyway, that's an introduction. I'll be tapping this font of endless Packard knowledge often.

Happy Packarding

Posted on: 2008/12/18 20:45
 Top  Print   

Re: First Time Posting
Webmaster
Webmaster

BigKev