Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
204 user(s) are online (116 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 204

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

hello! New here and to Packard's
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Packrat48
See User information
Hello everybody!! I'm new to everything Packard, I've built my fare share of hot rods and muscle cars but feel in love with this Packard.
I just recently pick up a 1948 super 8 club sedan the majority of the car seems to be original and in pretty good shape for being almost 70 but it does have a couple serious modifications to it that are not worth bringing it back to original so I'm going to stay with it and go resto mod/ ratrod with.
The most serious mod done is someone before me decided it needed lambo doors, it definitely adds a wow factor LOL. Also they changed the hood to lift forward instead of to the side, that one isn't so bad and looks good. But the doors I actually want to change but they did a lot of cutting and fab work to do the conversion it'll be way to hard to change back so I was thinking maybe going suicide door with it but will see.
Anyways I'm happy to be a part of the community and hope to learn a lot so any tips and tricks will definitely help!

Rob

Posted on: 2017/1/2 8:00
 Top  Print   

Re: hello! New here and to Packard's
Home away from home
Home away from home

BDC
See User information