Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
180 user(s) are online (124 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 180

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 3 »

more on footrests for a 1929
Home away from home
Home away from home

John Wogec
See User information
Hi everybody,

Well, I am not finding those footrests for a 1929 Packard. Is anybody out there familiar with how to reproduce old parts? Sorry, I am new to this.

There is a company called Classic Auto Reproduction Service that will cast them in brass, which is probably the route I will wind up going. Is anybody familiar with these guys? They seem pretty knowledgeable. Their website ishttp://brassauto.com/

Next question...is anybody looking for a set of these? I am not interested in making any money. The guy says he could reduce the price per set on a larger order, so I would be willing to have him make more than one set of castings if anybody needs them.

Posted on: 2012/10/24 14:20
 Top  Print   

Re: more on footrests for a 1929
Webmaster
Webmaster

BigKev
See User information
Are they flat? If so may be cheaper to get them cnc'd or waterjetted, out of metal stock.

Posted on: 2012/10/24 15:38
-BigKev

1954 Packard Clipper Deluxe Touring Sedan -> Registry | Project Blog

1937 Packard 115-C Convertible Coupe -> Registry | Project Blog
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

John Wogec
See User information
Unfortunately they are not flat. I am curious about what would be the best metal to have them made of. I have heard stainless and brass, with more leaning toward brass.