Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
234 user(s) are online (146 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 233

CartRich, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

I'm a newbie, but learning fast.
Just popping in
Just popping in

danzboys
See User information
Packard crew-

I'm new to the site and to me Packard. I got it on a trade, my car was originally slated for the crusher and couldn't stand to think of someone crushing her. I had never considered a Packard in the past, but once I saw her, I just couldn't let her go. She is an all original 1956 Packard Executive, she is complete except for the radiator. It hasn't run in quite some time, but I have her at my mechanics and he's getting her ready to try and fire. More to come, she needs a bunch of work. Just hoping to get her driving again.

CDR D

Attach file:

jpg  (198.55 KB)
30028_528eb445d1529.jpg 1280X960 px

Posted on: 2013/11/21 20:33
 Top  Print   

Re: I'm a newbie, but learning fast.
Home away from home
Home away from home

John Harley
See User information
Dan

Good for you. That is a fairly rare car. The Executive was the last model introduced in the final 3 months of Packard production in Detroit so it is a significant auto. The 55 and 56 cars have an amount of innovations in them, it's amazing what Packard was still able to do even when they were flat on their back

Regards

John Harley

Posted on: 2013/11/21 21:18
 Top  Print   

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Randy Berger
See User information