Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
154 user(s) are online (106 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 152

kevinpackard, 37Blanche, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

"53 Clipper
Just popping in
Just popping in

overmyhead
See User information
I am a novice when it comes to mechanics. I just got a 53 Clipper DeLuxe 4 door. What I'm looking for is anyone who's got some expertise in 53 Packards. I've already got some great advice on where to start in general, but now I need specific info.
Namely, I found a 51 300, and I need to know if I should pick it up as a parts car, for the motor and transmission. Are the parts going to be interchangable?
Any suggestion would be GREATLY appreciated.

Posted on: 2008/9/14 13:51
 Top  Print   

Re: "53 Clipper
Webmaster
Webmaster

BigKev
See User information
Welcome to the website. If you havent already, please add your Clipper to the registry.

Most of the Packards and Clippers between 1951-1954 have interchangable parts mechanically speaking. The trim was different between the clippers and the packards, and the trim changed almost every year.

Posted on: 2008/9/14 14:36
-BigKev

1954 Packard Clipper Deluxe Touring Sedan -> Registry | Project Blog

1937 Packard 115-C Convertible Coupe -> Registry | Project Blog
 Top  Print   

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information